Sree Siddaganga Education Society (R.)







Sree Siddaganga College of Arts, Science and Commerce for Women

(Affiliated to Tumkur University)



B.H. Road, Tumkur-572102. Karnataka Ph: 0816-2272312 E-mail: sscasc.women@gmail.com Website: www.sscwtumkur.org

Chintana Mantana

Introduction

Sree Siddaganga College for Arts Science & Commerce for Women, since the beginning has always been a platform for student oriented programmes that could enrich and enhance confidence of the girl students studying in the College. In this regard, Chintana Mantana is a continual programme organized one in each semester for the benefit of the students. Resource persons from different strata of the society are invited to address the students. Talk by the resource person on the given topic, interaction of students and view of the students are analysed in the same platform. Topics like, Women empowerment, woman and law, domestic violence and law against the crime, relevance of Kannada writings of the 12th century, Gurukula education, Human Rights, Global Worming, Net banking, Emerging issues in business and many more topics are discussed under the platform of Chinthana manthana. The speakers create awareness among the students about the topics relevant to them.

Objectives

- 1. To encourage students to think independently and analyze their decisions.
- 2. To motivate students to keep themselves updated with information related to various subjects.
- 3. To create a platform for students where they can confidently address the issues in the society.
- 4. To improve the knowledge of the students for the present day.
- 5. To encourage the students to visit the library frequently and gather information about other topics of social concern.







Sree Siddaganga College of Arts, Science and Commerce for Women

(Affiliated to Tumkur University)



B.H. Road, Tumkur-572102. Karnataka Ph: 0816-2272312 E-mail: sscasc.women@gmail.com Website: www.sscwtumkur.org

Chintana Mantana Committe

Sl.n	Name	Designation
0		
1.	Dr. Dakshinamurthy .H .M	Principal
2.	Mallikarjuna gawda patil	Convenor
3.	Divya K	Co-Convenor
4.	Pavana B S	Member
5.	Vijaylatha R S	Member
6.	Mahesh S	Member
7.	Yathiraj S	Member
8.	Jagadeesha M	Member
9.	Shruthi M R	Member
10.	Sheela K P	Member